Australia maintains 3 permanent research stations on the Antarctic continent (Casey, Davis and Mawson) and one on sub-Antarctic Macquarie Island. Each station is like a small town with a diverse and dedicated workforce, comprising station leaders, tradespeople, scientists, doctors, chefs and telecommunications experts.

Our vision is to ensure that Antarctica is valued, protected and understood. We achieve this through our values of Working Together, Courage, Diversity and Excellence, and our Personal Qualities.

Each December we recruit 180 people for 25 trades and support roles to live and work in Antarctica.

Learn more at