Director's Awards

The 2007 recipients of the Director’s Award for Excellence were:

Tania Ashworth – for her drive, enthusiasm and professionalism in running the Airlink Taskforce, and especially for her project management and facilitation of the Airlink workshops over the past two years.

David Sumner – for his exemplary attitude, work ethic and willingness to lead and adapt to a changing work environment. David undertakes his warehousing services role with an agreeable and customer focused manner and has also played a significant part in the implementation of the Head Office Logistics Centre.

Don Hudspeth and Brett Quinton – for outstanding leadership during the resupply and change-over voyage to Macquarie Island in the 2006-07 Antarctic season. As the voyage involved many high profile round trip projects, a highly detailed and flexible plan was required. The team went to extraordinary lengths to make sure participants knew what was going on at every stage, they balanced task completion with risk mitigation appropriately; and they demonstrated good judgement at every stage.

Rob King, Andrew Mceldowney, David Zeven and Paul Camp – for the exemplary work they undertake in maintaining the krill culturing and aquarium facilities at the Antarctic Division.

Wendy Pyper – for exemplary dedication to ensuring excellence in the production of the Australian Antarctic Magazine.