Departmental Secretary's Award

Australian Antarctic Division staff, Renata Robertson and Andrew Jackson, received this year’s Departmental Secretary’s Awards. Renata’s award recognises her consistent contribution to the Department’s goals through her dedicated and efficient work in the Science Branch, and her tireless efforts supporting staff in the running of the Division’s social club.

Andrew’s award recognises his role as a mentor and role model. As Acting General Manager, Policy Coordination, from 2005 to 2006, Andrew inspired staff with his positive leadership and provided an excellent role model when he championed and a made a significant personal contribution to the Branch Improvement Plan. Most recently Andrew has managed and led the Antarctic Future’s Project.